Responsive Ad Slot

header ko side



Germany Wins FIFA World Cup 2014

Monday, July 14, 2014

| Khabar Site

FIFA world cup 2014 Brazil champion Germany

Germany has bagged the FIFA World Cup 2014 Championship for the 4th time defeating Argentina with score of 1-0.The 20th edition of FIFA World Cup tournament was held in Brazil.The final match was played between two former champions Germany and Argentina at Maracana Stadium in Rio De Janeiro, Brazil.German striker Mario Goetze had scored on the 113th minutes of extra time .Mario had scored with a pass from Andey Schuerrle, controling ball with his chest and volleyed the ball into the net.On the 117th minutes Messy had missed a beautiful header which flew inches over the bar whereas his free kick on 119th minutes had flown far above the bar.
During the normal 90 minutes match Argentina had missed several chances of scoring.On 19th minutes Gonjaloo Higuain of Argentina had wasted a beautiful chance of one vs one whereas his goal on the 31st minute with the pass from Laveggi was given offside.On second half Messy and Placio had missed few scoring chances.German defender Benedikt had almost scored while his shot was reflected from the bar.During the whole 120 minutes game, none of Argentine shots were on target.
All 9 attempts from Argentine side were off the frame whereas German had 5 attempts on target.With this victory Germany has became the first European nation to win World Cup Trophy in South American soil.Germany had defeated Argentina in 1990 World Cup final too.
FIFA World Cup 2014 had began on 12 June with a group stage matches and concluded on the 13th of July.Brazil hosted the World Cup match for the second time with first one in 1950.Defending Champion Spain was eliminated from the group stage along with former champions Italy and England.Uruguay was knocked out from round of 16 whereas France were eliminated at quarter-finals.Brazil faced the humiliating defeat with Germany in the semi finals with score of 1-7 and placed 4th in the tournament losing third position play off with Netherlands.
Argentina's player Lionel Messy has won the best player title whereas Germany goalkeeper Manuel Neuer won the best goalkeeper and Paul Pogba of France won best young player of the tournament.James Rodrigues of Columbia has won the Golden Boot scoring the highest 6 goals in the tournament.
Miraslav Klose of Germany has set the record of a player playing maximum no of World Cup and  the overall  top scorer of the FIFA world Cup matches.
Germany player Mario Goetze goal in world cup final
Newer Post Next Story: Older Post Home
Don't Miss
© all rights reserved
Crafted with by NetKUTI