Responsive Ad Slot

header ko side



Thirteenth Congress General Convention Begins In Kathmandu

Friday, March 4, 2016

| Khabar Site

13th national general convention of Nepali congress
The 13th General Convention of Nepali Congress party has began in Kathmandu on Thursday.
Party acting president Ram Chandra Paudel inaugurated the 4 days party national convention lighting a lamp in front of the thousands of congress leaders, cadres, national convention representatives, party active members, other party leaders, invited foreign party leaders, foreign delegates and other general public. Guests included prime minister KP Sharma Oli, Maoist chairman Prachanda, chief minister of Bihar, India, Nitish Kumar, Bharatiya Janata Party leader Bhagat Singh Koshyari, General Secretary of Indian National Congress BK Hari Pradad, General Secretary of  Socialist International Luis Ayala and Information Minister of Bangladesh Hasanul Haqinu during the general convention enaguration session held at Khula Manch in Capital.
Three leaders, two from establishment fraction and one from Sher Bahadur Panal have filed the candidacy on the top post of Nepali Congress. Acting President Ram Chandra Paudel and leader Krishna Sitaula are close to establishment team whereas Sher Bahadur Deuba is the only claimant of his team.
There are 3 panels preparing for the Top Posts Election
Paudel Panel
President : Ram Chandra Paudel
General Secretary: Shashank Koirala

Deuba Panel
President : Sher Bahadur Deuba
General Secretary: Arjun Narsingh KC
Treasurer : Chitra Lekha Yadab
Sitaula Panel
President : Krihna Sitaula
General Secretary :Gagan Thapa
Treasurer : Umakant Chaudhary
The candidates who wish to fight election for central working committee have to file candidacy by 2 pm on Friday. The election will be held on 6th March.

Any candidate for Party president have to garner more than 50 percent votes, in case no candidate is able to garner necessary votes on the first round, there will be second round of election among the first two candidates with maximum votes but for general secretary and treasurer posts, anyone with the maximum votes will be elected directly.
There are more than 3200 votes in total including all 75 districts, umbrella organizations and foreign Public Relation Committees.

Newer Post Next Story: Older Post Home
Don't Miss
© all rights reserved
Crafted with by NetKUTI