Responsive Ad Slot

header ko side



Nepal Reclaims ICC World Cricket League Division 3 Championship

Friday, October 31, 2014

| Khabar Site

In a fascinating final match between Nepal and Uganda, Nepal has won the ICC World Cricket League Division 3 Championship Trophy defeating Uganda by 62 runs. Both finalist Nepal and Uganda has already advanced to Division 2.
Nepal was elected to bat first wining the toss. Nepal had established a satisfactory target of 224 runs playing 49.5 over when it lost all the wickets. Vice-captain Gyanendra Malla and  Naresh Balayar had scored important 56 and 51 runs respectively.
nepal cricket team after wining icc division 3 championshipWhile chasing the target Uganda were all out in 44.1 overs just scoring 161 runs.Bhuwan Karki, Shakti Gauchan, Bashanta Regmi, Sagar Pun and Sompal Kami had claimed 4, 2, 2, 1, 1 wickets respectively for Nepal. Despite the loss Mukasa from Uganda Team has become man of the match.
Prime Minister Sushil Koirala has called and congratulated Nepali Team after wining the match.
Nepal was already placed in Division 2 after wining the Division 3 Championship but was relegated to Division 3 again when it lost all the matches during ICC World Cup Qualifiers.
Nepal will participate in Division 2 Tournament in Namibia from January 17-24 , 2015.

Newer Post Next Story: Older Post Home
Don't Miss
© all rights reserved
Crafted with by NetKUTI