Responsive Ad Slot

header ko side



Government Nominates 18 out of 26 CA Members

Friday, August 29, 2014

| Khabar Site

A meeting of cabinet today has nominated 18 names out of 26 CA(constituent assembly) members. The government on Friday has nominated CA members from Nepali Congress, CPN-UML and Ra. Pra. Pa Nepal which was proportionally distributed among parties in parliament.UCPN Maoist hasn't sent their name of the candidates yet due to Madhes party's reservation in the process of distribution of quotas.Madhesi parties have been demanding that numbers should be distributed according to the votes they had garnered in the last CA election.
ganesh thapa nominated in nepal CA member

Below are the name of the today's nominated CA members:
Names from Nepali Congress
Radheshyam Adhuikari
Shiwa Bahadur Khadka
Pushkar Aacharya
Resham Baniya
Sukadev Sutihar
Rukmini Koirala
Suryadev Das Urab
Radheshyam Adhikari is a legal practcioner and was also nomonated in the previous CA from Nepali Congress party's quota whereas Umesh Shrestha runs a school.

Update: Nepali congress has withdrawn name of Rukmini Koirala as her name was also send on the party name list for proportional representation quota. The court has cleared that anyone who had fought direct election or send their names on proportional representation list are ineligible for the nomination of 26 CA members.

Names from CPN-UML
Udaya Nepali
Agni Kharel
Ganga Dandgi
Mira Dhwaju
Pemba Bhote
Naresh Kharel
Dr. Rajan Bhattarai
Partaman Dhimal
Agni Kharel was also CA member in the previous CA and Mira Dhwaju is wife of UML Secretary Ishwar Pokhrel whereas Bhote is General Secratary of
Nepal Federation of Ethnic And Indigenous Nationalities (NEFIN).

Name from Ra. Pra. Pa. Nepal
Ganesh Thapa

Ganesh Thapa is brother of Ra. Pra. Pa Nepal Chairman Kamal Thapa and President of National Sports Council of Nepal.Thapa has been dragged into controversy in recent months due to several financial corruption including a huge amount transaction from banned former AFC president and FIFA executive member Mohammed bin Hammam of Qatar.

Newer Post Next Story: Older Post Home
Don't Miss
© all rights reserved
Crafted with by NetKUTI